Press "Enter" to skip to content

2017 CUSA Superlatives

MVP FAU’s Devin Singletary
CUSA Offensive Player of the Year Mason Fine
CUSA Defensive Player of the Year UTSA’s Marcus Davenport
CUSA Special Teams Player ODU’s Isaiah Harper
CUSA Freshman of the Year UAB’s Spencer Howard
CUSA Newcomer Award La Tech’s Teddy Veal and Jalen Guyton

The superlatives are voted on by the league’s 14 head coaches. That is better than randoms and even the media who cover the league, as not every media member pays close attention to all the players.

Splitting the MVP from the offensive/defensive player award is smart, and allows for some flexibility. I would have voted Singletary as OPY but I like the way they split it.

Interestingly, NT played or has on its roster every member of the superlative list.

Press Release

Mission News Theme by Compete Themes.